Pure Global AI
NCT06210646Recruiting

Citicoline in Ischemic Stroke, a Randomized Trial

Citicoline in Ischemic Stroke, a Randomized Placebo-controlled Trial
Kafrelsheikh UniversityPhase 3ClinicalTrials.govdrug
Study focus
Disease/Condition
Ischemic Stroke
Drug/Device/Intervention
Citicoline
Study type
Interventional
Intervention type
drug
Sponsor & location
Primary sponsor
Kafrelsheikh University
Location
Kafr Ash Shaykh, Egypt
Timeline & enrollment
Phase
Phase 3
Start date
Dec 29, 2023
End date
Dec 29, 2024
Enrollment
800 participants
Primary outcome

Value of Montreal Cognitive Assessment (MoCA),Rate of drug-related complications after 6 months

Summary

Along with the current clinical trial, the efficacy and safety of a 1000 mg daily citicoline
 administered within 24 hours of the first-ever ischemic stroke and lasted 12 months compared
 to placebo were assessed through MoCA, NIHSS, mRS, and possible adverse effects.

ICD-10 classifications
Stroke, not specified as haemorrhage or infarctionSequelae of stroke, not specified as haemorrhage or infarctionCerebral infarctionCerebral infarction, unspecifiedOther cerebral infarction
Data source
Registry
ClinicalTrials.gov
Trial ID
NCT06210646
Type
Non-Device Trial
About this record

Access comprehensive clinical trial information for NCT06210646 through Pure Global AI's free database. This Phase 3 trial is sponsored by Kafrelsheikh University and is currently Recruiting. The study focuses on Ischemic Stroke. Target enrollment is 800 participants.

This page provides complete trial specifications, intervention details, outcomes, and location information. Pure Global AI offers free access to ClinicalTrials.gov data, helping medical device and pharmaceutical companies navigate clinical research efficiently.