Pure Global AI
JFDA · structured requirements

🇯🇴 Jordan medical device regulatory data

Explore the medical device requirements currently available for Jordan, organized by topic and linked to official sources.

39 facts21 dimensions12 official sourceslatest verification 2026-09-16

Advertising, claims & promotion

Which claims, audiences, channels, approvals, and restrictions apply?

Compare countries

Approval of advertisement brochures and technical leaflets

advertising.brochure-technical-leaflet-approval
Fact-level verified

Approval of the wording of an advertisement (brochure) or technical leaflets for a registered medical supply, sterilant or disinfectant is a JFDA service, i.e. such promotional/technical materials for registered products require JFDA approval.

Conditions
  • Applies to registered supplies, sterilants and disinfectants.

Approval validity & renewal

What expires, what is retained periodically, and when must renewal start?

Compare countries

Renewal of registration required

validity.renewal-service
Fact-level verified

Registered medical supplies, sterilants and disinfectants are subject to renewal of registration (تجديد التسجيل); renewal applications are handled by the Registration Section of the Medical Devices and Supplies Directorate.

Conditions
  • Validity period and renewal lead time are not stated on the official pages opened; recorded under unresolved.

Authority & regime

Which authority and binding regime govern this product, task, and date?

Compare countries

Competent authority

authority.competent-authority
Fact-level verified

Jordan Food and Drug Administration (JFDA) — Medical Devices and Supplies Directorate is the competent authority that registers and monitors imported and locally manufactured medical devices and supplies under the 2019 Basis for import and circulation of medical supplies (which covers sterilants and disinfectants).

Conditions
  • Applies to all medical devices and supplies, including sterilants and disinfectants and cosmetics.

Directorate separated from the Drug Directorate in 2012 (was a registration section since 2006).

Devices and supplies technical committee

authority.devices-technical-committee
Fact-level verified

The JFDA Director General forms committees to execute the Law, including a Devices and Medical Supplies Committee that also covers sterilants and disinfectants.

Committee of Devices and Medical Supplies including sterilants and disinfectants (لجنة الأجهزة والمستلزمات الطبية بما فيها المعقمات والمطهرات).

Higher Committee sets circulation basis and site approval

authority.higher-committee-mandate
Fact-level verified

The Higher Committee for Drug and Pharmacy sets the basis and criteria (الأسس والمعايير) for matters including circulation of medical supplies and adoption of manufacturing sites for Article 3(b) materials.

Conditions
  • Devices and supplies are Article 3(b) materials.

This is the legal basis for the 2019 Basis (أسس 2019) governing device/supply circulation.

Higher Committee for Drug and Pharmacy

authority.higher-committee-membership
Fact-level verified

The Higher Committee for Drug and Pharmacy (اللجنة العليا للدواء والصيدلة), chaired by the JFDA Director General, is the top committee under the Drug and Pharmacy Law; the director of the Medical Devices and Supplies Directorate is a standing member.

Conditions
  • Membership per Art. 4(a) as amended by Law 24/2015.

Law 12/2013 published in Official Gazette No. 5244 of 1 Oct 2013; Arts. 4, 11, 12, 89, 95, 97 amended by Law 24/2015 (Gazette 5341, 17 May 2015).

Change control

Does the event require internal documentation, notice, prior approval, transfer, or a new application?

Compare countries

Registrable variations

change.variation-scope
Fact-level verified

Changes to a registered supply, sterilant or disinfectant handled as separate JFDA services include: leaflet (نشرة داخلية) amendment, outer and/or inner packaging amendment, storage-condition change or shelf-life extension (or reduction), addition of a pack size, composition change, and adoption of a final specification.

Conditions
  • Applies to registered supplies, sterilants and disinfectants.

A 25 JOD study fee applies to change requests for paragraph (أ) materials (see typed findings).

Device definition & scope

Is the product a device, IVD, accessory, software, or borderline product locally?

Compare countries

Intended purposes of a medical supply

definition.intended-purposes
Fact-level verified

Purposes of a medical supply include: diagnosis, prevention, monitoring, treatment or alleviation of disease; diagnosis/monitoring of injury or handicap or compensation for them; detection, compensation for or modification of the anatomical structure; regulation of pregnancy; sterilization of medical and surgical devices; and providing information for a medical purpose via in-vitro examination of specimens taken from the human body.

Definition of medical supply (مستلزم طبي)

definition.medical-supply
Fact-level verified

A medical supply is any material, means, device, instrument or laboratory reagent used alone or in combination with other items, including software necessary for its use and approved by the manufacturer, intended for humans for the listed purposes, without a pharmacological, immunological or metabolic effect on the human body.

Conditions
  • Definition excludes products whose principal action is pharmacological, immunological or metabolic.

Exclusion clause: دون أن يكون له تأثير على جسم الإنسان دوائياً أو مناعياً أو تمثيلاً غذائياً.

Dossier requirements

Which evidence, local deltas, formats, and signatures are required?

Compare countries

Sample must conform to the technical file

dossier.sample-technical-file-conformity
Fact-level verified

A submitted sample (defined as the final product including inner and outer packaging and the accompanying leaflet) must conform to the specifications in the technical file for secondary packaging materials; a non-conforming sample is referred to the committee for decision even if it passed testing.

Conditions
  • Applies to any supply, sterilant, disinfectant or cosmetic submitted for testing.

Confirms a technical file (ملف فني) with approved specifications is part of the submission.

Economic-operator roles

Which manufacturer, representative, holder, applicant, importer, and distributor roles apply?

Compare countries

Eligibility of the authorized person

roles.authorized-person-eligibility
Fact-level verified

The authorized person (الشخص المفوض), who represents the importer, manufacturer or distributor-agent and is accredited with the Medical Devices and Supplies Directorate, must be specialized in the work, hold at minimum a diploma, and be an employee of the entity whose transactions he follows up.

Establishment, import & distribution

Which establishment licences, importer permissions, and distribution controls apply?

Compare countries

Manufacturing-site adoption under the Higher Committee

establishment.manufacturing-site-approval
Fact-level verified

Adoption (approval) of manufacturing sites for medicines and for materials designated by the Higher Committee from Article 3(b) materials (which include devices and supplies) is a Higher Committee function under Law 12/2013.

Conditions
  • Device/supply manufacturing sites fall within Article 3(b) materials so designated.

Administered for supplies by the Inspection Section (see qms facts).

Fees

What regulator fee applies to this class, route, event, and date?

Compare countries

Fee exemption for government donations

fees.donation-batch-fee-exemption
Fact-level verified

The Prime Minister, upon recommendation of the Minister of Health, may exempt batches imported as gifts/donations to a government entity from the per-batch testing/circulation fees of Art. 13(a) of Testing Regulation 41/2024.

Conditions
  • Only batches granted as gifts (هبة) to a government entity; only exempts Art. 13(a) fees.

Label, IFU & language

Which label and IFU elements, languages, symbols, and translation controls apply?

Compare countries

Inner and outer packaging and the accompanying leaflet are part of the regulated product

label-ifu.packaging-and-leaflet-are-regulated-parts-of-the-sample
Fact-level verified

Under Jordan's device testing regulation the 'sample' (العينة) that is submitted for examination and against which conformity is judged is defined as the final product of any medical supply, steriliser, disinfectant or cosmetic preparation, expressly including the inner and outer packaging and the leaflet accompanying it. The leaflet (النشرة) and both packaging layers are therefore regulated elements of the product, not marketing material. Where a sample fails to satisfy the specifications stated in the technical file as regards the secondary packaging materials — the inner and outer packaging, the leaflet accompanying it and other specifications — or where the laboratory report records an observation (ملاحظة) on the sample, the Director General decides what to do with it on the recommendation of the committee, notwithstanding that the sample passed the test.

Source is Arabic; both excerpts are quoted verbatim with an English translation. The published PDF has a defective text layer: it carries kashida/letter-spacing runs and reverses the lam-alef ligature (لا is rendered as ال), so words such as 'النهائي' extract as 'النهلللللائي' and 'مستلزم' as 'مسللللللتلام'. The excerpts below repair those two mechanical artifacts only; no wording was changed. The Arabic wording was read against the glyph layout, and the repaired words were confirmed against the same regulation's Art. 2 and Art. 9 as cited by the registry's existing D09 fact dossier.sample-technical-file-conformity, which quotes the identical article. This fact concerns the label/leaflet as a regulated element of the product; it does not state a language requirement — see the unresolved note for D11.

Official forms & portals

Which current form, portal, account, and submission package must be used?

Compare countries

QMS, audit & inspection

Which QMS, audit, inspection, and certificate scope is accepted or required?

Compare countries

Site accreditation and cGMP/ML certificates

qms.site-accreditation-cgmp-ml
Fact-level verified

The Inspection Section of the Medical Devices and Supplies Directorate administers: initial and renewed manufacturing-site accreditation for medical supplies, initial and renewed cGMP certificates, initial and renewed ML certificates, and certification of true copies of cGMP/ML certificates.

Conditions
  • Applies to medical supplies and cosmetics facilities.

Section also handles destruction (إتلاف) of medical supplies and supply complaints.

Recall, FSCA & market surveillance

Which recall, FSCA, notice, and authority-coordination duties apply?

Compare countries

Batch withdrawal and corrective actions

surveillance.market-withdrawal-corrective-actions
Fact-level verified

The Follow-up and Audit Section of the Medical Devices and Supplies Directorate carries out withdrawal of batches (تشغيلات) of medical supplies and cosmetics from the local market and takes corrective-action measures for medical supplies and cosmetics.

Registration pathways

Which registration, notification, listing, reliance, or conformity route applies?

Compare countries

Circulation requires DG decision after testing

registration.dg-approval-after-testing
Fact-level verified

No device/supply, sterilant or disinfectant subject to testing may be circulated until it passes testing and circulation is approved by decision of the JFDA Director General; this covers tested registered items, unregistered items selected for testing, imported batches (including those arriving as donation/gift), and every medical-gas batch.

Conditions
  • Art. 4(a) tested registered items.
  • Art. 4(b) unregistered items selected for testing.
  • Art. 4(c) imported batches of testable supplies/sterilants/disinfectants, including donations and unregistered imports.
  • Art. 4(d) medical gases, per batch.

Import routes handled by the Import Section

registration.import-routes
Fact-level verified

The Import Section of the Medical Devices and Supplies Directorate processes: import of registered supplies with or without testing (تحلل / بدون تحليل), import of unregistered supplies with testing, import of samples for registration purposes, completion of customs declarations, personal import of supplies and devices, re-export, and export for repair and return.

Unregistered supplies may be imported only with testing (وتحلل), consistent with Art. 4(c) of Testing Regulation 41/2024.

Market-access route or official registration surface

registration.market-access-route
Fact-level verified
Submission Surface

JFDA Medical Devices and Supplies Directorate — Registration Section (قسم تسجيل الأجهزة الطبية والمستلزمات): registration as circulation authorization (إجازة تداول) of supplies/sterilants/disinfectants, renewal of registration, variations, free-sale certificates and sample analysis

Verified Highlights
  • Registration (circulation authorization), renewal, and variation services for supplies, sterilants and disinfectants are assigned to the Registration Section.
  • Sample analysis against approved technical specifications is also performed by the Registration Section.
Caveat

null

Conditions
  • Applies to imported and locally manufactured medical supplies, sterilants and disinfectants.

Free-sale certificates (شهادات حرية بيع) are issued by the same section.

Reliance & recognition

Which foreign decisions or evidence can be reused, with what effect and conditions?

Compare countries

Existing records include acceptance, restrictions and evidence reuse. The applicable product scope and conditions are preserved below; a reference does not by itself confer market access.

Jordan approvals and evidence in other markets (0 records)

No linked record is currently maintained. This does not establish that a pathway is unavailable.

Prior approvals and evidence for Jordan (5 records)

JordanUS FDA

Prior approval / evidence record

FDA 510(k)

Authority

FDA 510(k)

Accepted

Yes

Benefit

Accepted as origin-market evidence in the registration annexes

Maintained reference · planning ranges remain estimates · reviewed 2026-08-30

JordanNMPA

Regulatory reference

China NMPA approval: not reference

reliance.china-nmpa-not-reference
Pending verification
Statement

JFDA's binding circulation rules (Annex 1, item 4) require the registration file to contain ONE of an exhaustively listed set of conformity credentials: an FDA Certificate to Foreign Government, an FDA 510(k), a CE certificate from an EU Notified Body, a Japanese MHLW free-sale certificate, or a country-of-origin free-sale certificate paired with a free-sale certificate from Switzerland, Australia, Canada, Norway or the United Kingdom. China/NMPA is not among the listed authorities, so an NMPA registration certificate alone does not satisfy the requirement and confers no abridged review.

Source Jurisdiction Id

china

Source Authority Id

nmpa

Source Approval

China NMPA medical device registration certificate (Class II/III) or Class I filing record

Target Jurisdiction Id

jordan

China Classes In Scope

All imported medical supplies/devices subject to JFDA registration (Class I sterile/measuring, IIa, IIb, III, active implants); NMPA Class I/II/III alike

Edge Type

No Reliance Route

Market Access Strength

none

Regulatory Layer

Product Marketing

Local Application Required

Yes

Target Decision Retained

Yes

Conditions
  • Certificate must be original or notary/chamber-attested and valid at time of shipment
  • Class-specific CE requirements: Class I sterile/measuring needs a general CE certificate (else a Declaration of Conformity or an origin FSC); Class IIa/IIb general CE; Class III and active implants a CE certificate detailing trade names and models
  • For sterilants/disinfectants only, an origin-country FSC alone (or CE) suffices (item 4:7)
  • IVD reagents follow Directive 98/79/EEC classification (item 4:8)
  • Independent verification is incomplete. Treat this record as a research lead, not a confirmed benefit or exclusion; see the 2026-09-15 independent review.

Effective from 2019-04-01

Source passage: ٤- النسخة الأصلية أو نسخة مختومة ختماً أصلياً من كاتب العدل في بلدها (Notary Public) أو من غرفة الصناعة والتجارة أو أي جهة رسمية معتمدة في بلد المنشأ ... لأي من الشهادات التالية: ٤:١ شهادة FDA المسماة (Certificate to Foreign Government) ... ٤:٢ شهادة 510 K ... ٤:٣ شهادة CE صادرة عن جهة معتمدة لدى دول الاتحاد الاوروبي والمعروفة بـ Notified body ... ٤:٤ شهادة حرية بيع من اليابان صادرة عن Ministry of Health & Welfare Labour. ٤:٥ شهادة حرية بيع (Free Sale Certificate) من جهة رسمية في بلد المنشأ بالإضافة إلى شهادة حرية بيع من أي من الدول التالية: (سويسرا، استراليا، كندا، النرويج، المملكة المتحدة) في حال كون منشأ المستلزمات الطبية من غير هذه الدول

JordanNMPA

Prior approval / evidence record

China NMPA approval: origin evidence only

reliance.china-nmpa-origin-evidence
Pending verification
Statement

Where a device is made in a country outside the named list, JFDA accepts a free-sale certificate from an official body in the country of origin as part of the file, but only when supplemented by a free-sale certificate from Switzerland, Australia, Canada, Norway or the UK. An NMPA-based Chinese FSC is thus admissible origin evidence but must state that the device is freely sold in China, carry a validity period, name the manufacturer/marketing-rights holder and site, and be accompanied by one of the five listed countries' FSCs; no abridged review follows.

Source Jurisdiction Id

china

Source Authority Id

nmpa

Source Approval

China NMPA medical device registration certificate (Class II/III) or Class I filing record

Target Jurisdiction Id

jordan

China Classes In Scope

All imported medical supplies/devices not holding FDA CFG/510(k), CE or Japanese FSC, i.e. the typical position of an NMPA-only device

Edge Type

Origin Country Evidence

Market Access Strength

Evidence Only

Regulatory Layer

Product Marketing

Local Application Required

Yes

Target Decision Retained

Yes

Conditions
  • Origin FSC must state the device is permitted for sale in the country of origin using an accepted formula (freely marketed/sold, may be sold, authorized to sell, no legal objection, or other wording accepted by the Committee) (4:5:1)
  • Must carry a validity period, otherwise deemed valid five years from issue (4:5:2)
  • Must name the manufacturer or marketing-rights holder and the manufacturing site (4:5:3)
  • Must be accompanied by an FSC from Switzerland, Australia, Canada, Norway or the United Kingdom (4:5)
  • Where the origin FSC lacks a GMP statement for the production lines, an attested GMP certificate must be added (4:6)
  • Independent verification is incomplete. Treat this record as a research lead, not a confirmed benefit or exclusion; see the 2026-09-15 independent review.

Effective from 2019-04-01

Source passage: ٤:٥:١ أن تنص على أن المستلزمات الطبية مسموح ببيعها في بلد المنشأ وتعتمد أي من الصيغ التالية: تسوق بحرية Freely marketed ... ٤:٥:٢ ان تحمل مدة صلاحية (Validation time) وبخلاف ذلك تعتبر مدة صلاحية الشهادة خمس سنوات من تاريخ اصدارها. ٤:٥:٣ أن تذكر اسم الشركة الصانعة أو الشركة مالكة حق التسويق وموقع التصنيع.

JordanSource authority not specified

Regulatory reference

International references accepted for testing methods

reliance.international-references-testing
Fact-level verified

Testing methods may follow the methods stated in the technical file, official pharmacopoeias, adopted Jordanian standards (Art. 5(a)), or methods established by validation/verification studies and recognized international references (Art. 5(b)).

Conditions
  • Relates to laboratory testing methods only; acceptance of foreign marketing authorizations is a separate, unresolved question.
JordanEU conformity assessment

Prior approval / evidence record

EU CE Mark

Authority

EU CE Mark

Accepted

Yes

Benefit

The أسس adopt the EU directives by reference for the class axis, and the annexes require the CE certificate and a free-sale certificate from the country of origin

Maintained reference · planning ranges remain estimates · reviewed 2026-08-30

Review clocks

What review, validation, and applicant stop-clock rules apply?

Compare countries

Application accepted only after passing initial testing

clocks.initial-testing-before-acceptance
Fact-level verified

An application for circulation of a supply or disinfectant subject to registration and testing is not accepted until the sample passes the initial examination (الفحص الأولي); if the sample fails the initial examination it is referred to the committee, and a second failure is referred to the technical committee for rejection.

Conditions
  • Applies to supplies and disinfectants selected for registration and testing.

Special access & derogation

Is an emergency, compassionate, custom, humanitarian, or other exceptional path available?

Compare countries

Testing exemption for non-commercial imports

special-access.noncommercial-named-patient-exemption
Fact-level verified

Medical supplies, sterilants or disinfectants imported in non-commercial quantities or for specifically named patients are exempted from mandatory testing by decision of the Director General upon the committee's recommendation.

Conditions
  • Non-commercial quantities or named patients (بالكتابة بالاسم).
  • Requires DG decision on committee recommendation.

The Import Section also operates a personal-import route for supplies and devices.

Submission communications & appeal

How are deficiencies answered, clocks handled, and decisions escalated or appealed?

Compare countries

Objections Committee decision clock

appeal.objections-committee-one-month-final
Fact-level verified

The Objections Committee (chaired by the Director General) reviews objections to decisions issued under the Law and must decide within one month of filing the objection; its decisions are final.

Quorum: at least five members including the chair or deputy; decisions by majority of four members.

Appeal of testing-regulation decisions within 30 days

appeal.testing-decisions-30-days
Fact-level verified

The responsible pharmacist or authorized person may object to any decision issued under Testing Regulation 41/2024 before the Objections Committee (formed under Art. 13 of the Law) within 30 days of being notified of the decision, attaching grounds and supporting documents.

Conditions
  • Objection filing fee: 100 JOD (Fees Regulation 19/2015, Art. 3(م)).

UDI, listing & traceability

Which UDI, device listing, database, and traceability duties apply?

Compare countries

Batch (تشغيلة) definition and numbering

traceability.batch-number-regime
Fact-level verified

The testing and circulation regime operates per batch (تشغيلة): a batch is a defined number of production units of a supply, sterilant, disinfectant or cosmetic manufactured from the same materials under the same conditions in one run or an integrated series of runs, homogeneous and carrying a number (batch number).

Vigilance & incident reporting

What is reportable, by whom, where, in what format, and by what deadline?

Compare countries

Adverse-effect reporting service

vigilance.adr-reporting-service
Fact-level verified

JFDA operates a service for reporting adverse effects and complaints arising from use of devices, medical supplies and cosmetics: channels are the JFDA website, e-mail (info@jfda.jo; jpc@jfda.jo), telephone (+962-6-5632000) and the main building; the service is free of charge, has a 4-day completion time, and issues an inspection report on the investigation results.

Conditions
  • Open to individuals, businesses and government.
  • Report format and manufacturer deadlines are not specified in the service card.
  • The Directorate monitors ADR reports both from importers/producers and from healthcare providers/consumers.

Supporting documents may include adverse-effect reports, malfunction reports and product safety observations.

Related structured datasets

Classification systems · 1 record
Open MDD-derived فئات Class I, IIa, IIb and III plus an active-implant فئة. →
Id

jordan:medical-device

Jurisdiction Id

jordan

Domains
  • medical-device
Name

MDD-derived فئات Class I, IIa, IIb and III plus an active-implant فئة.

Description

Jordan classifies medical supplies by the safety/risk of use axis defined in the JFDA أسس تداول المستلزمات الطبية والمعقمات والمطهرات لسنة 2019, which adopts the EU medical device directives by reference rather than publishing national classification rules.

Classes
  • Id

    i

    Label

    فئة (1) — Class I

    Normalized Risk Level

    low

  • Id

    iia

    Label

    فئة (2أ) — Class IIa

    Normalized Risk Level

    medium

  • Id

    iib

    Label

    فئة (2ب) — Class IIb

    Normalized Risk Level

    high

  • Id

    iii

    Label

    فئة (3) — Class III

    Normalized Risk Level

    highest

  • Id

    active-implant

    Label

    فئة المستلزمات الطبية الفعالة التي تزرع في الجسم — Active Implants

    Normalized Risk Level

    highest

Regulator

JFDA

Official Domains
  • jfda.jo
Source Status

official-source-verified

Reference Sources
  • Title

    أسس تداول المستلزمات الطبية والمعقمات والمطهرات لسنة 2019, المادة 2 (تعريف الفئة)

    Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D8%A3%D8%B3%D8%B3_%D8%AA%D8%AF%D8%A7%D9%88%D9%84_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%84%D8%B2%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B9%D9%82%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B7%D9%87%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2019-0.pdf

    Reviewed On

    2026-08-29

    Supports

    The definitions article defines الفئة as the group a medical supply falls under by safety or hazard of use, and divides it into فئة (1) Class I, فئة (2أ) Class II a, فئة (2ب) Class II b, فئة (3) Class III, and a فئة for active medical devices implanted in the body (Active Implants), as set out in Medical Devices Directive 93/42/EEC and Active Implantable MDD 90/385/EEC; laboratory reagents form a separate فئة الكواشف المخبرية under In vitro diagnostics Directive 98/79/EEC.

  • Title

    أسس تداول المستلزمات الطبية والمعقمات والمطهرات لسنة 2019 — عنوان الأسس وسند إصدارها

    Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D8%A3%D8%B3%D8%B3_%D8%AA%D8%AF%D8%A7%D9%88%D9%84_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%84%D8%B2%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B9%D9%82%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B7%D9%87%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2019-0.pdf

    Reviewed On

    2026-08-29

    Supports

    The Official Gazette title block records that these أسس are issued under article 7/ك of the Jordan Food and Drug Administration Law No. 41 of 2008 and article 5 of the Drug and Pharmacy Law No. 12 of 2013 as amended, by JFDA board decision in session No. 54 of 20/2/2019, so the class axis is the binding national one.

Source Title

أسس تداول المستلزمات الطبية والمعقمات والمطهرات لسنة 2019, المادة 2

Source Url

https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D8%A3%D8%B3%D8%B3_%D8%AA%D8%AF%D8%A7%D9%88%D9%84_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%84%D8%B2%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B9%D9%82%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B7%D9%87%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2019-0.pdf

Verified On

2026-08-29

Source Supports
  • class-axis
Notes
  • The أسس adopt the EU directives by reference and publish no national classification rules, so only the class axis is nationally sourced; rule application follows MDD 93/42/EEC Annex IX.
  • Laboratory reagents are a separate فئة الكواشف المخبرية evidenced by their IVDD 98/79/EEC classification, so this scheme covers the medical-device domain only.
  • The JFDA PDF carries a damaged Arabic text layer (glyph-indexed, no ToUnicode), so the class axis was read from the Latin-script class names in the same text layer and confirmed against a rendered page image; the document is not corpus-eligible until an undamaged expression is published.
Registration pathways, prior approvals and planning · 1 record
Open Jordan registration →
Country

Jordan

Jurisdiction Id

jordan

Country Code

JO

Flag

🇯🇴

Regulator

Jordan Food and Drug Administration

Regulator Abbrev

JFDA

Region

middle-east

Tier

3

Risk Classification

MDD-derived فئات Class I, IIa, IIb and III plus an active-implant فئة

Classes
  • Id

    class-i-iia-unregistered

    Class Name

    Class I and Class IIa outside the Annex 7 list

    Risk Level

    low

    Pathway

    No registration — import permission from the Director General only

    Official Timeline
    Min

    0

    Max

    0

    Unit

    days

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Official Source
    Title

    أسس تداول المستلزمات الطبية والمعقمات والمطهرات لسنة 2019 (Official Gazette no. 5570, p. 1722; JFDA board session No. 54 of 20/2/2019) — Art. 3(b)(3) 45-working-day committee decision, Art. 5 registration scope, Art. 7 ten-year renewal, Art. 13 thirty-day appeal

    Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D8%A3%D8%B3%D8%B3_%D8%AA%D8%AF%D8%A7%D9%88%D9%84_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%84%D8%B2%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B9%D9%82%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B7%D9%87%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2019-0.pdf

    Effective Date

    2019-02-20

    Accessed Date

    2026-08-30

    Realistic Timeline
    Min

    0

    Max

    0

    Unit

    days

    Notes
    • Art. 5(ي) is explicit that medical supplies in Class I and Class II a are not registered, except the items listed in Annex 7, which go to the Committee on the Annex 1 conditions
    • Market entry still needs the Art. 5(د) import permission, granted by the Director General on the Annexes 3 and 5 conditions; the أسس put no period on that decision, so the zero here is the absence of a registration procedure rather than a same-day approval
    Clinical Trial Required

    No

    Local Testing Required

    No

    Gmp Required

    No

  • Id

    class-iib-iii

    Class Name

    Class IIb and Class III

    Risk Level

    high

    Pathway

    Registration by the Medical Devices and Supplies Committee

    Official Timeline
    Min

    45

    Max

    45

    Unit

    working-days

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Official Source
    Title

    أسس تداول المستلزمات الطبية والمعقمات والمطهرات لسنة 2019 (Official Gazette no. 5570, p. 1722; JFDA board session No. 54 of 20/2/2019) — Art. 3(b)(3) 45-working-day committee decision, Art. 5 registration scope, Art. 7 ten-year renewal, Art. 13 thirty-day appeal

    Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D8%A3%D8%B3%D8%B3_%D8%AA%D8%AF%D8%A7%D9%88%D9%84_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%84%D8%B2%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B9%D9%82%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B7%D9%87%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2019-0.pdf

    Effective Date

    2019-02-20

    Accessed Date

    2026-08-30

    Realistic Timeline
    Min

    4

    Max

    8

    Unit

    months

    Notes
    • Art. 3(b)(3): the Committee must decide within a period not exceeding 45 working days from the date the Directorate receives the application with its documents complete
    • Where the device is on the list requiring laboratory testing, the same 45 working days run instead from the date the Directorate receives the analysis result from the Drug Control Laboratory, so testing time sits outside the clock
    • Art. 5(ب) routes these two classes to the Committee on the Annex 6 conditions
    • Art. 5(ح): a device that fails the laboratory test twice in a row is refused, and the applicant must start a fresh application
    Clinical Trial Required

    No

    Local Testing Required

    Yes

    Gmp Required

    Yes

  • Id

    annex-7-and-medicinal-form

    Class Name

    Any class listed in Annex 7, in pharmaceutical form, drug-containing, a surgical suture, a disinfectant or sterilant, or carrying a medical claim

    Pathway

    Registration by the Medical Devices and Supplies Committee

    Official Timeline
    Min

    45

    Max

    45

    Unit

    working-days

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Official Source
    Title

    أسس تداول المستلزمات الطبية والمعقمات والمطهرات لسنة 2019 (Official Gazette no. 5570, p. 1722; JFDA board session No. 54 of 20/2/2019) — Art. 3(b)(3) 45-working-day committee decision, Art. 5 registration scope, Art. 7 ten-year renewal, Art. 13 thirty-day appeal

    Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D8%A3%D8%B3%D8%B3_%D8%AA%D8%AF%D8%A7%D9%88%D9%84_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%84%D8%B2%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B9%D9%82%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B7%D9%87%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2019-0.pdf

    Effective Date

    2019-02-20

    Accessed Date

    2026-08-30

    Realistic Timeline
    Min

    4

    Max

    8

    Unit

    months

    Notes
    • Art. 5(أ) pulls this group into registration whatever its class, on the Annexes 1, 4 and 5 conditions, and Art. 3(b)(3) applies the same 45-working-day committee decision to it
    • This is the route by which a Class I or IIa device becomes registrable in Jordan
    Clinical Trial Required

    No

    Local Testing Required

    Yes

    Gmp Required

    Yes

Prior Approvals
  • Authority

    EU CE Mark

    Accepted

    Yes

    Benefit

    The أسس adopt the EU directives by reference for the class axis, and the annexes require the CE certificate and a free-sale certificate from the country of origin

  • Authority

    FDA 510(k)

    Accepted

    Yes

    Benefit

    Accepted as origin-market evidence in the registration annexes

Key Requirements
  • Authorized person (الشخص المفوض) approved by the Directorate, holding at least a diploma, who files and follows every transaction
  • Valid commercial register and a professions licence for the importer, or one expired by no more than three months
  • Locally manufactured supplies are registered only after their manufacturing site and production lines are approved against the JFDA good manufacturing practice guide (Art. 5(ط))
  • Import of used or refurbished devices is prohibited, except for exhibition and re-export without circulation in the Jordanian market (Art. 5(ز))
  • The Committee meets four times a month, and its decisions are taken unanimously or by a majority of those present (Art. 3(a))
  • Appeal: 30 days from notification of a decision to the Objections Committee constituted under the Law (Art. 13)
  • The Art. 5(ج) and 5(د) import permissions remain a separate gate for every consignment, registered or not, and carry no published period
Local Rep Required

Yes

Local Rep Name

Authorized person (الشخص المفوض) of a Jordanian importer

Mdsap Accepted

No

Mdsap Benefit

Not recognized

Registration Validity

10 years — Art. 7 renews registrations that have run ten years

Last Updated

2026-08-30

Verification Status

official-verified

Official Sources
  • Title

    أسس تداول المستلزمات الطبية والمعقمات والمطهرات لسنة 2019 (Official Gazette no. 5570, p. 1722; JFDA board session No. 54 of 20/2/2019) — Art. 3(b)(3) 45-working-day committee decision, Art. 5 registration scope, Art. 7 ten-year renewal, Art. 13 thirty-day appeal

    Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D8%A3%D8%B3%D8%B3_%D8%AA%D8%AF%D8%A7%D9%88%D9%84_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%84%D8%B2%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B9%D9%82%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B7%D9%87%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2019-0.pdf

    Effective Date

    2019-02-20

    Accessed Date

    2026-08-30

Reviewed On

2026-08-30

Process
Template Id

default

Status

planning-template

Usage Rule

Maintained planning steps and estimates, not verified regulator deadlines.

Steps
  • Step

    1

    Title

    Pre-Submission Preparation

    Description

    Gather technical documentation, quality management system (QMS) records, and clinical data required by JFDA. Appoint a Authorized person (الشخص المفوض) of a Jordanian importer.

    Duration

    1-3 months

    Icon

    📋

  • Step

    2

    Title

    Application Submission

    Description

    Submit complete registration dossier to JFDA including device description, risk analysis, and testing reports.

    Duration

    1-2 weeks

    Icon

    📤

  • Step

    3

    Title

    Administrative Review

    Description

    JFDA reviews application for completeness. May request additional documents or clarifications.

    Duration

    2-4 weeks

    Icon

    🔍

  • Step

    4

    Title

    Technical Evaluation

    Description

    In-depth technical assessment of device safety and performance. JFDA may issue questions.

    Duration

    0 days

    Icon

    ⚙️

  • Step

    5

    Title

    Registration Approval

    Description

    Upon successful review, JFDA issues Jordan market authorization certificate.

    Duration

    1-2 weeks

    Icon

    ✅

Government fee schedules · 1 record
Open Jordan fees →
Jurisdiction Id

jordan

Country

Jordan

Country Code

JO

Authority

JFDA

Low Risk Local
Min

10

Max

10

Currency

JOD

Per Product

No

High Risk Local
Min

700

Max

700

Currency

JOD

Per Product

No

Details
  • Id

    circulation-study

    Item

    Circulation (registration) study

    Currency

    JOD

    Amount Local

    700

    Amount Local Formatted

    JOD 700

    Frequency

    Per study

    Amount Status

    exact-current

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Source Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D9%86%D8%B8%D8%A7%D9%85_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B1%D8%B3%D9%88%D9%85_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%83%D8%A7%D9%81%D8%A2%D8%AA_%D9%81%D9%8A_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%A4%D8%B3%D8%B3%D8%A9_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B9%D8%A7%D9%85%D8%A9_%D9%84%D9%84%D8%BA%D8%B0%D8%A7%D8%A1_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%A1__%D8%B1%D9%82%D9%85_(19)_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2015_%D9%88%D8%AA%D8%B9%D8%AF%D9%8A%D9%84%D8%A7%D8%AA%D9%87_(2).pdf

    Source Title

    Jordan FDA Fees Regulation 19/2015 (as amended 2020)

    Source Effective Date

    2020-06-16

    Verified On

    2026-08-25

  • Id

    technical-committee-review

    Item

    Technical-Committee-reviewed study

    Currency

    JOD

    Amount Local

    100

    Amount Local Formatted

    JOD 100

    Frequency

    Per study

    Amount Status

    exact-current

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Source Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D9%86%D8%B8%D8%A7%D9%85_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B1%D8%B3%D9%88%D9%85_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%83%D8%A7%D9%81%D8%A2%D8%AA_%D9%81%D9%8A_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%A4%D8%B3%D8%B3%D8%A9_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B9%D8%A7%D9%85%D8%A9_%D9%84%D9%84%D8%BA%D8%B0%D8%A7%D8%A1_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%A1__%D8%B1%D9%82%D9%85_(19)_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2015_%D9%88%D8%AA%D8%B9%D8%AF%D9%8A%D9%84%D8%A7%D8%AA%D9%87_(2).pdf

    Source Title

    Jordan FDA Fees Regulation 19/2015 (as amended 2020)

    Source Effective Date

    2020-06-16

    Verified On

    2026-08-25

  • Id

    import-invoice-approval

    Item

    Import invoice approval

    Currency

    JOD

    Amount Local

    10

    Amount Local Formatted

    JOD 10

    Frequency

    Per invoice

    Amount Status

    exact-current

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Source Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D9%86%D8%B8%D8%A7%D9%85_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B1%D8%B3%D9%88%D9%85_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%83%D8%A7%D9%81%D8%A2%D8%AA_%D9%81%D9%8A_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%A4%D8%B3%D8%B3%D8%A9_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B9%D8%A7%D9%85%D8%A9_%D9%84%D9%84%D8%BA%D8%B0%D8%A7%D8%A1_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%A1__%D8%B1%D9%82%D9%85_(19)_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2015_%D9%88%D8%AA%D8%B9%D8%AF%D9%8A%D9%84%D8%A7%D8%AA%D9%87_(2).pdf

    Source Title

    Jordan FDA Fees Regulation 19/2015 (as amended 2020)

    Source Effective Date

    2020-06-16

    Verified On

    2026-08-25

  • Id

    batch-testing-circulation

    Item

    Batch testing / circulation

    Currency

    JOD

    Amount Local

    125

    Amount Local Formatted

    JOD 125

    Frequency

    Per batch

    Notes

    Doubled for priority handling.

    Amount Status

    exact-current

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Source Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D9%86%D8%B8%D8%A7%D9%85_%D9%81%D8%AD%D8%B5_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%84%D8%B2%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D9%88%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D8%AD%D8%B6%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D8%AC%D9%85%D9%8A%D9%84_%D8%B1%D9%82%D9%85_(41)_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2024-2.pdf

    Source Title

    Jordan FDA Testing Regulation 41/2024 Art. 13: batch and GLP fees

    Source Effective Date

    2024-01-01

    Verified On

    2026-08-25

  • Id

    site-approval

    Item

    Site approval

    Currency

    JOD

    Amount Local

    700

    Amount Local Formatted

    JOD 700

    Frequency

    Per approval

    Notes

    Re-evaluation: JOD 350.

    Amount Status

    exact-current

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Source Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D9%86%D8%B8%D8%A7%D9%85_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B1%D8%B3%D9%88%D9%85_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%83%D8%A7%D9%81%D8%A2%D8%AA_%D9%81%D9%8A_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%A4%D8%B3%D8%B3%D8%A9_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B9%D8%A7%D9%85%D8%A9_%D9%84%D9%84%D8%BA%D8%B0%D8%A7%D8%A1_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%A1__%D8%B1%D9%82%D9%85_(19)_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2015_%D9%88%D8%AA%D8%B9%D8%AF%D9%8A%D9%84%D8%A7%D8%AA%D9%87_(2).pdf

    Source Title

    Jordan FDA Fees Regulation 19/2015 (as amended 2020)

    Source Effective Date

    2020-06-16

    Verified On

    2026-08-25

  • Id

    glp-certificate

    Item

    GLP certificate grant, renewal, or scope extension

    Currency

    JOD

    Amount Local

    1000

    Amount Local Formatted

    JOD 1,000

    Frequency

    Per certificate event

    Amount Status

    exact-current

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Source Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D9%86%D8%B8%D8%A7%D9%85_%D9%81%D8%AD%D8%B5_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%84%D8%B2%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D9%88%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D8%AD%D8%B6%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D8%AC%D9%85%D9%8A%D9%84_%D8%B1%D9%82%D9%85_(41)_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2024-2.pdf

    Source Title

    Jordan FDA Testing Regulation 41/2024 Art. 13: batch and GLP fees

    Source Effective Date

    2024-01-01

    Verified On

    2026-08-25

  • Id

    objection-filing

    Item

    Objection filing

    Currency

    JOD

    Amount Local

    100

    Amount Local Formatted

    JOD 100

    Frequency

    Per objection

    Amount Status

    exact-current

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Source Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D9%86%D8%B8%D8%A7%D9%85_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B1%D8%B3%D9%88%D9%85_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%83%D8%A7%D9%81%D8%A2%D8%AA_%D9%81%D9%8A_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%A4%D8%B3%D8%B3%D8%A9_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B9%D8%A7%D9%85%D8%A9_%D9%84%D9%84%D8%BA%D8%B0%D8%A7%D8%A1_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%A1__%D8%B1%D9%82%D9%85_(19)_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2015_%D9%88%D8%AA%D8%B9%D8%AF%D9%8A%D9%84%D8%A7%D8%AA%D9%87_(2).pdf

    Source Title

    Jordan FDA Fees Regulation 19/2015 (as amended 2020)

    Source Effective Date

    2020-06-16

    Verified On

    2026-08-25

  • Id

    change-study

    Item

    Change (variation) study

    Currency

    JOD

    Amount Local

    25

    Amount Local Formatted

    JOD 25

    Frequency

    Per change

    Amount Status

    exact-current

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Source Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D9%86%D8%B8%D8%A7%D9%85_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B1%D8%B3%D9%88%D9%85_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%83%D8%A7%D9%81%D8%A2%D8%AA_%D9%81%D9%8A_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%A4%D8%B3%D8%B3%D8%A9_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B9%D8%A7%D9%85%D8%A9_%D9%84%D9%84%D8%BA%D8%B0%D8%A7%D8%A1_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%A1__%D8%B1%D9%82%D9%85_(19)_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2015_%D9%88%D8%AA%D8%B9%D8%AF%D9%8A%D9%84%D8%A7%D8%AA%D9%87_(2).pdf

    Source Title

    Jordan FDA Fees Regulation 19/2015 (as amended 2020)

    Source Effective Date

    2020-06-16

    Verified On

    2026-08-25

  • Id

    certificate-issuance

    Item

    Certificate issuance

    Currency

    JOD

    Amount Local

    20

    Amount Local Formatted

    JOD 20

    Frequency

    Per certificate

    Notes

    Certified copy: JOD 10.

    Amount Status

    exact-current

    Verification Status

    official-verified

    Source Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D9%86%D8%B8%D8%A7%D9%85_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B1%D8%B3%D9%88%D9%85_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%83%D8%A7%D9%81%D8%A2%D8%AA_%D9%81%D9%8A_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%A4%D8%B3%D8%B3%D8%A9_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B9%D8%A7%D9%85%D8%A9_%D9%84%D9%84%D8%BA%D8%B0%D8%A7%D8%A1_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%A1__%D8%B1%D9%82%D9%85_(19)_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2015_%D9%88%D8%AA%D8%B9%D8%AF%D9%8A%D9%84%D8%A7%D8%AA%D9%87_(2).pdf

    Source Title

    Jordan FDA Fees Regulation 19/2015 (as amended 2020)

    Source Effective Date

    2020-06-16

    Verified On

    2026-08-25

Notes
  • Amounts follow the JFDA fee schedule at the 2026 research date.
Last Updated

2026-08-25

Verification Status

official-verified

Official Sources
  • Title

    Jordan FDA Fees Regulation 19/2015 (as amended 2020)

    Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D9%86%D8%B8%D8%A7%D9%85_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B1%D8%B3%D9%88%D9%85_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%83%D8%A7%D9%81%D8%A2%D8%AA_%D9%81%D9%8A_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%A4%D8%B3%D8%B3%D8%A9_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B9%D8%A7%D9%85%D8%A9_%D9%84%D9%84%D8%BA%D8%B0%D8%A7%D8%A1_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AF%D9%88%D8%A7%D8%A1__%D8%B1%D9%82%D9%85_(19)_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2015_%D9%88%D8%AA%D8%B9%D8%AF%D9%8A%D9%84%D8%A7%D8%AA%D9%87_(2).pdf

    Effective Date

    2020-06-16

    Accessed Date

    2026-08-25

  • Title

    Jordan FDA Testing Regulation 41/2024 Art. 13: batch and GLP fees

    Url

    https://www.jfda.jo/ebv4.0/root_storage/ar/eb_list_page/%D9%86%D8%B8%D8%A7%D9%85_%D9%81%D8%AD%D8%B5_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D9%84%D8%B2%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%B7%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D9%88%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D8%AD%D8%B6%D8%B1%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D8%AC%D9%85%D9%8A%D9%84_%D8%B1%D9%82%D9%85_(41)_%D9%84%D8%B3%D9%86%D8%A9_2024-2.pdf

    Effective Date

    2024-01-01

    Accessed Date

    2026-08-25

Reviewed On

2026-08-25

Amount Status

exact-current

Range Available

Yes

Additional certifications and licences · 1 record
Open Jordan certifications →
Slug

jordan

Market

Jordan

Confidence

low

Schemes
  • Id

    emrc-radiation-practice-and-source-licence

    Name

    EMRC radiation practice and source licence

    Category

    Ionizing Radiation

    Status

    Mandatory If Feature

    Object

    Radiation Facility Source Or Worker

    Note

    Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety and Security Law No. 43 of 2007, together with Regulation No. 8 of 2013 on the bases and conditions for granting licences and permits for radiation work, makes the Energy and Minerals Regulatory Commission the single authority that permits and licenses radiation facilities, practices, sources and radiation workers, including individual licences for each device and source. EMRC publishes the practice-specific licensing instructions in its radiation-work legislation register — among them licensing requirements for radiation practices in dental centres and clinics, the licensing and inspection guide for therapeutic radiology practice, licensing of consultancy services, and licensing requirements for radiation protection officers.

    Source Urls
    • https://emrc.gov.jo/AR/List/%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D8%B4%D8%B1%D9%8A%D8%B9%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%86%D8%B8%D9%8A%D9%85_%D9%84%D9%84%D8%B9%D9%85%D9%84_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%A5%D8%B4%D8%B9%D8%A7%D8%B9%D9%8A
    Source Binding

    candidate

  • Id

    trc-type-approval

    Name

    TRC type approval (الموافقة النوعية)

    Category

    Radio Spectrum

    Status

    Mandatory At Import

    Object

    Telecommunications Or Terminal Equipment

    Note

    The Telecommunications Regulatory Commission grants the type approval that both permits specified types of telecommunications and terminal equipment to be used and authorises their entry into the Kingdom. Applications run through the automated type-approval system (ETAS) under the TRC instructions on obtaining type approval for telecommunications devices and regulating their entry into the Kingdom; radio equipment applications are filed per model with the Radio Spectrum Management Directorate and the fees are payable in advance.

    Source Urls
    • https://trc.gov.jo/AR/List/%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%A3%D8%AD%D9%83%D8%A7%D9%85_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%86%D8%B8%D9%8A%D9%85%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%AA%D8%B9%D9%84%D9%82%D8%A9_%D8%A8%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%81%D9%82%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%86%D9%88%D8%B9%D9%8A%D8%A9
    Source Binding

    candidate

Official Sources
  • Authority

    EMRC

    Topic

    radiation-work legislation and licensing instructions register

    Url

    https://emrc.gov.jo/AR/List/%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D8%B4%D8%B1%D9%8A%D8%B9%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%86%D8%B8%D9%8A%D9%85_%D9%84%D9%84%D8%B9%D9%85%D9%84_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%A5%D8%B4%D8%B9%D8%A7%D8%B9%D9%8A

  • Authority

    TRC

    Topic

    type approval regulatory provisions and ETAS filing for telecommunications devices

    Url

    https://trc.gov.jo/AR/List/%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%A3%D8%AD%D9%83%D8%A7%D9%85_%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%86%D8%B8%D9%8A%D9%85%D9%8A%D8%A9_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%AA%D8%B9%D9%84%D9%82%D8%A9_%D8%A8%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%81%D9%82%D8%A7%D8%AA_%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%86%D9%88%D8%B9%D9%8A%D8%A9

Keep researching this market
View the Jordan resource hub →
DJ Fang
Need to apply Jordan's requirements to a product?
Confirm the current JFDA pathway, evidence, and local-role details for the actual device before filing.
Pricing